Regions in Zambia

Zambia is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Zambia. Information on all primary administrative regions in Zambia.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Zambia alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Zambia

There are 10 regions in Zambia in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Zambia
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Central Central Province1.1,743,999Kabwe Kabwe188,979
Copperbelt Copperbelt Province2.2,542,132Ndola Ndola451,246
Eastern Eastern Province3.1,961,269Chipata Chipata327,059
Luapula Luapula Province4.991,927Mansa Mansa42,277
Lusaka Lusaka Province5.3,186,336Lusaka Lusaka1,267,440
Muchinga Muchinga Province6.895,058Chinsali Chinsali14,015
North-Western North-Western Province7.583,350Solwezi Solwezi4,846
Northern Northern Province8.1,304,435Kasama Kasama91,056
Southern Southern Province9.1,853,464Choma Choma46,746
Western Western Province10.991,500Mongu Mongu52,534