This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Zambia

Zambia is made up of 9 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Zambia. Information on all primary administrative regions in Zambia.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Zambia.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Zambia alphabetically by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Zambia

There are 9 regions in Zambia in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Zambia
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Eastern Eastern Province1.-Chipata Chipata85,963
Central Central Province2.-Kabwe Kabwe188,979
Northern Northern Province3.-Kasama Kasama91,056
Southern Southern Province4.-Livingstone Livingstone109,203
Lusaka Lusaka Province5.-Lusaka Lusaka1,267,440
Luapula Luapula Province6.-Mansa Mansa42,277
Western Western Province7.-Mongu Mongu52,534
Copperbelt Copperbelt Province8.-Ndola Ndola394,518
North-Western North-Western Province9.583,350Solwezi Solwezi4,846