This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Zambia

Zambia is made up of 9 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Zambia. Information on all primary administrative regions in Zambia.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Zambia.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Zambia alphabetically by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Zambia

There are 9 regions in Zambia in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Zambia
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Lusaka Lusaka Province1.-Lusaka Lusaka1,267,440
Copperbelt Copperbelt Province2.-Ndola Ndola394,518
Central Central Province3.-Kabwe Kabwe188,979
Southern Southern Province4.-Livingstone Livingstone109,203
Northern Northern Province5.-Kasama Kasama91,056
Eastern Eastern Province6.-Chipata Chipata85,963
Western Western Province7.-Mongu Mongu52,534
Luapula Luapula Province8.-Mansa Mansa42,277
North-Western North-Western Province9.583,350Solwezi Solwezi4,846